Just 125 meters east of Esterházy Manor, there is a nicely formed classicist building, generally known as the Owl Castle since 1822. It was established on the instructions of the then owner of the local manor house and surrounding farms, Count Ján Karol Esterházy de Galanth (1777 – 1834). The need for the local count to own this type of building was conditioned by the fact that, for the second time, the teacher of two Count’s daughters, in the person of Franz Schubert, was expected from Vienna again. The two girls were no longer chanting children, as was the case in 1818, when Schubert taught here in the manor house during his first stay in Želiezovce, because two beautiful girls had already grown out of children. At that time, it was not compatible with strict ethics for a young teacher from Vienna to live in a common building as his pupils, so in 1822 they built this mansion, separate from the mansion, for teachers as well as for any other native guests. F. Schubert’s four-month stay in 1824 in the upper room of the Iron Owl Castle was inextricably given this building a timeless musical atmosphere and unusualness.